2016 VW Golf

Author: - Categories:
Date: - 11:57 PM


Volkswagen of America announced that all models of four Golf Family doors – Golf Variant (Golf Sportwagen in the US), Golf, Golf GTI and Golf R – obtained the overall safety rating of 5 stars assigned by the NCAP / NHTSA – US Road safety Agency. These models join the Passat, Jetta and Beetle in the 5 star category.

VW Golf Variant 2016

NCAP NHTSA makes frontal impact tests, side and rollover – all designed to help consumers in their purchasing decisions vehicles.

VW Golf Variant 2016

The evaluation results are transmitted to consumers through a one to five star rating system, with five being the best a vehicle can achieve. For more details, visit www.safercar.gov.

VW Golf Variant 2016

In addition to the 5 stars in NHTSA, four models of VW also won the classification Top Safety Pick + the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS ): Golf 2016; Golf 4 ports (including Golf SportWagen), Golf GTI 4-door, Jetta and Passat were classified with TSP + when equipped with the optional Forward Collision Warning and autonomous emergency braking. Source: NHTSA

Tags:, , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts